Enter the 2014 Aurora Awards!

Click Here to Begin Your Entry

Sponsored by FLORIDA HOMEBUILDER magazine and the Southeast Building Conference, this annual competition honors excellence in building and design.

Deadline:  Monday, May 15, 2014


Builders, remodelers, architects, land planners, interior merchandising and designers may submit residential and light commercial from projects completed after January 1, 2013. Entries are limited to projects in the Southeastern United States and the Eastern Caribbean.


  • Attached For Sale Home
  • Detached Single Family Home
  • Custom Home – One of a Kind
  • Kitchen
  • Bath
  • Remodeling, Restoration or Historical Restoration
  • Landscape/Pool Design – Outdoor Spaces
  • Interior Merchandising
  • Interior Detail
  • Commercial Projects
  • Energy and Sustainability Projects
  • Residential Developments
  • Rental Apartment Community
  • Recreational Facility
  • Retirement Community
  • Site Planning – Pre-Development

*Please note that each category is subdivided by price or type of project. Detailed Categories can be found online at www.theAuroras.com.


Aurora Awards Submittal is done through an online site. You can register, complete your entry forms, and upload images, drawings, and plans by submitting everything here.


Regular Entries - $250 each
*No refunds will be issued


Read our Steps to Enter or email Lynne Edwards at ledwards@fhba.com or call 800/261-9447 ext 109.

Click here to see the 2013 Aurora Award winners.

Click Here to Begin Your Entry